• cocoachanelleee

Life of a Lotus HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE of POC Owned Businesses!


Having run a small business myself for a year, I know how difficult and stressful it can get around the holiday season...Now with my blog and content creation, this year I wanted to do something to give back to and uplift our communities and what better way to do it than to put together a holiday gift guide of small businesses owned by people of colour!

Doing this project I got the chance to meet and connect with so many amazing POC business owners and I’m honoured to be able to share my platform with them. Be sure to check out their Instagram pages and order early if ordering for the holidays since small businesses often have longer turnaround times!


Jewelry and Accessories

  1. Kokom Scrunchies @kokom_scrunchies https://kokomscrunchies.ca/

  2. NADRAH @nad.rah https://www.nadrah.ca/

  3. Lis the Label @lis.the.label https://listhelabel.com/

  4. Chula Jewelz @chulajewelz https://www.chulajewelz.com/

  5. Mahajabeen @mahajabeen.co https://mahajabeen.com/

Stationary and Art

  1. Jammin fo Justice @jamminfojustice (etsy shop)

  2. Simply Stem Designs @simplystemdesigns (etsy shop)

  3. The Desi Planner @desiplanner https://desiplanner.com/

  4. JLUROSE @jlurose (etsy shop)

  5. Zeindee Designs @shop.zeindee (etsy shop)

  6. Modern Simplexity @modernsimplexity (etsy shop)

Clothing and Apparel

  1. Jeo by Indra @jeobyindra (website coming soon!!!)

  2. Ultimate Style Supply @ultimatestylesupply (etsy shop)

  3. Introspectively Styled @introspectivelystyled https://introspectivelystyled.com/

  4. Pooja Boutique @poojaboutique.ca (check them out on IG!)

  5. LV Fashions Official @lvfashionsofficial https://lvfashions.us/

Beauty

  1. Kulfi Beauty @kulfi.beauty https://kulfibeauty.com/

  2. Adekat Beauty @adekatbeauty https://adekatbeauty.com/

  3. Bulan Skin Studio @bulankskinstudio https://www.bulanskinstudio.com/

  4. The Beem Box @thebeembox https://www.thebeembox.com/

Gifts and Other

  1. Personalized and Enchanted @personalizedandenchanted https://personalizedandenchanted.com/

  2. Brown Skein Girl @brownskeingirl (etsy shop)

  3. Kustom Cakes by Sarah @kustomcakesbysarah (check them out through IG!)

  4. CAD RUNNER EBIKES @cadrunnerebikes https://cadrunnerebikes.ca/

  5. Managed Spaces Organizing @managedspacesorganizing

Whether its a custom cake, a beauty service, stickers for stocking stuffers or new clothes, jewelry and makeup, you're sure to find something great for your loved ones in this gift guide. Thank you so much for reading and happy shopping! :)

22 views0 comments